Giovedì, 18 Febbraio 2016 13:59 | Jean on bench for Leicester

Scritto da 
Vota questo articolo
(0 Voti)

Cape Town - Former Springbok captain Jean de Villiers hasbeen picked on the bench for Leicester Tigers in their Aviva Premiership clashagainst Harlequins at The Twickenham Stoop on Friday evening.

De Villiers,

who retired from international rugby afterbreaking his jaw during last year’s World Cup, joined the Tigers in October2015 but a subsequent calf injury prevented him from making his debut for theclub.

Meanwhile, Manu Tuilagi, Brendon O'Connor and Ed Slater alsoreturn from injury to start against Harlequins.

Tuilagi has missed the last three games with a hamstringstrain, while O'Connor makes his first appearance since the derby match againstNorthampton Saints in early January. Club captain Slater returns after aseven-week absence with a knee injury.

Mathew Tait reverts to fullback to accommodate the return ofTuilagi at centre, with Telusa Veainu joining Peter Betham on the wings.

Slater is joined by Mike Fitzgerald in the second row, withLaurence Pearce following his try-scoring appearance at Newcastle Falcons lastweek with a recall to the back row alongside Tom Croft and O'Connor.

Kick-off is scheduled for 21:45 SA time (19:45 London time)on Friday.



15 Mathew Tait, 14 Peter Betham, 13 Matt Smith, 12 ManuTuilagi, 11 Telusa Veainu, 10 Freddie Burns, 9 Sam Harrison, 8 Laurence Pearce,7 Brendon O’Connor, 6 Tom Croft, 5 Mike Fitzgerald, 4 Ed Slater (captain), 3Fraser Balmain, 2 Leonardo Ghiraldini, 1 Marcos Ayerza

Substitutes: 16 Harry Thacker, 17 Riccardo Brugnara, 18Logovi'i Mulipola, 19 Graham Kitchener, 20 Jordan Crane, 21 Jono Kitto, 22 OliBryant, 23 Jean de Villiers


15 Ross Chisholm, 14 Marland Yarde, 13 Winston Stanley, 12Harry Sloan, 11 Tim Visser, 10 Ben Botica, 9 Tito Tebaldi, 8 Nick Easter, 7Luke Wallace, 6 Mat Luamanu, 5 Charlie Matthews, 4 James Horwill (captain), 3Adam Jones, Dave Ward, 1 Mark Lambert

Substitutes: 16 Rob Buchanan, 17 Owen Evans, 18 KyleSinckler, 19 George Merrick, 20 James Chisholm, 21 Sam Egerton, 22 Tim Swiel,23 Matt Hopper

Letto 277 volte
Devi effettuare il login per inviare commenti

Powered by

Questo sito utilizza cookie tecnici e di profilazione propri e di terze parti per le sue funzionalità e per inviarti pubblicità e servizi in linea con le tue preferenze. Se vuoi saperne di più o negare il consenso a tutti o ad alcuni cookie clicca qui.

  Chiudendo questo banner, scorrendo questa pagina o cliccando qualunque suo elemento acconsenti all'uso dei cookie.